Bank Holiday

Well it’s been a fun packed Bank Holiday weekend for Buns and Balls – not much designing going on but we enjoyed it!

I spent my Saturday helping sell on a charity stall in a very windy Bakewell.  Being the most agile of the staff I spent much of my time holding a gazebo down and rescuing the stock from the river!  Frippery’s limited edition flower brooches were there and the fabulous Tutti Frutti bag – all in all a good time was had by all.

Today I woke up to the wonderful sight of an Etsy treasury including our Shrinking Violet pattern, check it out on this link:

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/NzE3MjY2OHw2NDAzMTkxNzM/lets-go-on-a-shopping-spree-oh-yeah

And last but not least (should really have come first in my opinion) no recipie of the week but I do recommend a trip to the BBC Good Food website and try the Courgette Cake with carrot and orange – three slices later and I could’ve eaten the whole cake, luckily the recipie makes two!

About gingertea13

After a few too many glasses of Pimms in the sunshine I decided to quit my job as a coporate white witch and create...four weeks later Buns and Balls was born! Follow my progress as I try combine craft, cake and cocktails and create my dream business - it's make do and mend the northern way!
This entry was posted in etsy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

