Cuppa anyone?

Today’s lesson is:

What to do when your sampler just ain’t working!

I’m a big fan of cross stitch – it’s the first crafty thing I ever learnt how to do and you can make some truely beautiful works of art with it.  However, I’ve been having major problems with my latest project.  For some reason it just wasn’t working – something that anyone who’s seen the pattern (Bothy Threads Dictionary of Tea) will find hard to fathom. It’s colourful, fun and a great kit to do unless you’re me!  But instead of throwing it in a bag somewhere to malinger with my other UFOs until some distant future date I decided to practise my make do and mending and upcycled part of it into a birthday card!

Turns out the individual elements of the sampler work brilliantly as one-off pictures – I see a whole series of cards etc… taking shape!

 

Meanwhile back at Buns and Balls I’ve been developing a range of notecards/photographs – keep an eye out for Ginger Tea!

About gingertea13

After a few too many glasses of Pimms in the sunshine I decided to quit my job as a coporate white witch and create...four weeks later Buns and Balls was born! Follow my progress as I try combine craft, cake and cocktails and create my dream business - it's make do and mend the northern way!
This entry was posted in make do and mend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

